Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission

Monday, March 11, 2019

Minutes

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Sen. Jerry Newton, Chair Rep. Dale Lueck, Vice Chair Rep. Shelly Christensen Sen. Greg Clausen Sen. John Hoffman Rep. Mary Kunesh-Podein Rep. Julie Sandstede Rep. Chris Swedzinski

EXCUSED:

Sen. Justin Eichorn Rep. Tim O'Driscoll Sen. Eric Pratt Sen. Carrie Ruud

Senator Jerry Newton called the Legislative Permanent School Trust Fund meeting to order at 9:05 a.m. in hearing room 1100 of the Minnesota Senate Building. A quorum was present.

Representative Lueck moved approval of the May 14, 2018 Minutes and the February 25, 2019 Minutes. Motion prevailed.

There was a brief discussion regarding the Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission Annual Report requirements provided by Aaron VandeLinde, Director, Office of School Trust Lands (OSTL).

Aaron VandeLinde, Director, OSTL, Trina Zieman, Land Asset and School Trust Administrator, DNR, and Bob Meier, Assistant Commissioner, DNR addressed legislation, including amendments:

HF1880/SF1988 (House Enviro policy 3/12), amendment proposal SF2220, amendment proposal

Don Arnosti, Minnesota Director of the Izaak Walton League provided testimony.

Meeting adjourned at 10:02 a.m.